Our People

4 Norfolk Road

RD 8 Inglewood 4388, Taranaki

Phone: 067568306

Email- office@norfolk.school.nz

Our Staff

Mr. Andrew Georgeson: (Principal)

Contact: principal@norfolk.school.nz

Mrs Lorraine Hitchcock: (Assistant Principal)

Inglewood Kahui Ako/ Community of Learning Across School Teacher/CRT Release

Contact: lorraine.hitchcock@norfolk.school.nz

Mrs Kerrin Smillie: (Assistant Principal)

The Moa Hut (Year 6-7-8)

Contact: kerrin.smillie@norfolk.school.nz

Mrs Erin Martinez: (Junior Team Leader)

Te Kakano (Year 0-1)

Contact: erin.martinez@norfolk.school.nz

Mr Scott Miller: (Teacher)

The Mamaku Room (Year 2-3)

Contact: scott.miller@norfolk.school.nz

Miss Elizabeth Carter: (Teacher)

The Tui Tree (Year 3-4)

Contact: elizabeth.carter@norfolk.school.nz

Mrs Shannon Leathers: (Teacher)

Totara (Year 4-5)

Contact: shannon.leathers@norfolk.school.nz

Miss Josie Harrington

Te Aratika (Year 6-7-8)

Contact: josie.harrington@norfolk.school.nz

Additional Support Teachers

Mr Scott Armstrong

Contact: scott.armstrong@norfolk.school.nz

Mrs Tracy Telfer: (Teacher)

Contact: tracy.telfer@norfolk.school.nz

Support Staff:

Miss Paula Terrill (Office Manager)

Contact: paula.terrill@norfolk.school.nz

Mrs Sheena Hitchcock (Office Support/Teacher Aide)

Contact: sheena.hitchcock@norfolk.school.nz

Mrs Heather Goble (Teacher Aide)

Mrs Vicki Houkamau-Hall (Teacher Aide/Library)

Ms Danyka Hills (Teacher Aide)

Mr Kaarena Kingi (Teacher Aide)

Mrs Jane Mansfield (Reading Recovery)

Norfolk School Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of our school. The act in accordance with the Education Act to ensure we meet our legislative requirements.

Norfolk School Board of Trustees regularly consult with our community about the future school direction, which is focused on the needs of our students. Parents, students, and teachers have developed a shared understanding about what the school stands for and what we hope our Year 8 students can achieve once they have graduated from Norfolk School.

Norfolk School Board of Trustees

Tania Hitchcock (Chair)

Andrew Georgeson (Principal)

Kerrin Smillie (Staff Representative)

Lance Hunt

Lee-Ann Hunger

Dwayne Schimanski

Carina McQueen


Norfolk Home and School

The Home and School group meets monthly to coordinate fundraising events and foster goodwill and community spirit. The group is a dedicated and hard-working team who have a lot of fun. Not only do the Home and School support our school financially, but they also help out hugely in bringing our community together by organising key events such as our annual Show Day, The Year 8 High Tea Leavers Dinner and the Mid-winter breakfast for our children and staff.

New members are always welcome. For information on how to make contact with the Home and School team, check newsletters or ask at the office.

President: Amy Knowles

Vice President: Amanda Chambers

Treasurer: Margery Snowden

Secretary: Annelise Hunt


Norfolk Playgroup